• Lucy Osborne

The two winning teams - ROUNDABOUT and Liverpool Everyman...

A quote from Richard Pilbrow about why he chose to sponsor the Award:

"Since 1978 some theatre designers have led the way toward rediscovering the beauties of tradition, where actor and audience are brought together in intimate embrace by architecture that enfolds the artist. Boxes and balconies that bring the audience as close as possible to the performer are back in vogue everywhere.

The theatre designer is responsible for the quality of the audiences’ experience. By preparing the concept design of the theatre space and then collaborating with the architect in its realization the designer seeks to bridge the gap of misperception that so often exists between architecture and theatre."

See Richard's website for the full blog.

photo 2.JPG


Recent Posts

See All